RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

AR 6200 firmware version?

Reply

Old 04-23-2010, 12:35 PM
  #1  
vasek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
vasek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Posts: 4,144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AR 6200 firmware version?

Hi,

Is the V1.6 Version of the AR 6200 the latest version with the Quick connect & the blinking light Fades indicator?

thanks
vasek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 02:10 PM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AR 6200 firmware version?

If you want to test it just turn on your transmitter, turn on your reciever, wait till its linked and turn off the reciever and turn it back on.

Oldest firmware takes 3 seconds to connect and the lights are solid.
Newer firmware connects instantly with solid lights.
Newest connects instantly and the lights flash.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 02:28 PM
  #3  
vasek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
vasek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Posts: 4,144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AR 6200 firmware version?

Thanks BH, but I know that. I'm looking to buy the AR6200 online and it says it's V1.6 thus my question regarding the version type.
vasek is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service