RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

Reply

Old 05-08-2010, 09:14 AM
  #1  
scottlaw40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

I have a Spektrum DX5e transmitter and an AR500 receiver. I had to reverse the direction of my carburetor on my Saito 82a to allow for proper servo hookup. Now my throttle works fine innormal mode. Idle is idle and full power isfull (proper servo directions). When Itest thereceiver failsafe mode, the servo works in the wrong direction, throwing full throttle. Ihave tried rebinding several times always making sure the throttle stick on the transmitter is in idle position. No luck. Any ideas?
scottlaw40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 04:24 PM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,390
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

Rebinding in the low stick position should set it.

Sure you're binding correctly?
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 02:41 PM
  #3  
scottlaw40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

Well, Ibelieve Iam. Ihave followed the AR500 instructions. Place throttle in idle setting, turn on receiver, wait for flashing light, turn on transmitter holding the trainer switch in the on position.
scottlaw40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:19 AM
  #4  
nk3t
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Snow Hill, MD
Posts: 101
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

You do not mentioned inserting the binding plug, waiting for the constant receiver light, or removal of the binding plug before power down. Although it may be obvious to some, these may be steps that you are omitting.

Dave
nk3t is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:53 PM
  #5  
scottlaw40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

Ah, yes. Let me add more. Idid insert binding plug, while receiver is flashing Ipull on transmitter trainer switch and turn on transmitter power. Wait for solid light on receiver. During this time, the receiver throws itself into failsafe mode while throttle stick is in idle. (I am writing this from memory since Iam traveling right now).
scottlaw40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2010, 10:59 AM
  #6  
laganm21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hendersonville, TN
Posts: 249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle failsafe on a AR500 Receiver

I am having the exact same problem an I am following the book to the T , and still when it hit fail safe it gose WOT any one figured this out yet
laganm21 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service