RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

SX-600 UNUSUAL FAILURE

Reply
Old 05-13-2010, 10:56 PM
  #1
Branko Ljubetic
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SantiagoRegio metropolitana, CHILE
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default SX-600 UNUSUAL FAILURE

Hi guys of JR

I have a JR SX-600 since 5 years ago. A very reliable radio, that allows to fly in electromagnetic-congested places without interference. But, recently, my radio started to allow several interferences. The radio works, a mean, i have control of the moving surfaces, but only in the very-close range, 4 meters. When i start walking around my plane, the control surfaces starts moving a lot, at same time i can move by myself the control surfaces. I tried to replace the chip located in the center of the radio, from a S400 radio (this radio worked great), but the problem still. I dont want to throw up my SX-600, cause it works better than any of my futaba and hitec, so i need help¡¡¡¡¡ thanks.

actuall radio set: Hitec Supreme receiver, 72910 cristals, tested changing receiver and crystals, but problems persist
Branko Ljubetic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 12:26 AM
  #2
Campgems
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Posts: 4,465
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SX-600 UNUSUAL FAILURE

Check the antenna connections to the receiver. We have had a couple incidences at our filed where the antenna broke apart from the receiver printed circuit board. Give each, assuming you have two antennas a tug to make sure they are not broken at the PC board connection.

Don
Campgems is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 03:58 PM
  #3
Branko Ljubetic
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SantiagoRegio metropolitana, CHILE
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SX-600 UNUSUAL FAILURE

Well, i tested succesfully to fly with another radio- no problems or interference. i tested also an old s400, with good results. So the problem is in transmitter. I cant find what is wrong. Thanks
Branko Ljubetic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:19 PM.