Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Multiplex Royal Pro or Futaba FX-30?

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2010, 12:30 PM
hon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Multiplex Royal Pro or Futaba FX-30?

I am new to RC flying. I intend to fly glides and helis. Which one is better? Multiplex or FX-30?

Thanks.
Old 06-17-2010, 05:55 PM
the-jessman

Default RE: Multiplex Royal Pro or Futaba FX-30?

I fly powered planes and gliders with my Multiplex Royal Pro. I've never used the Futaba so I can't compare it to the FX-30 but what I can say is that I really REALLY like my Royal Pro. I think MPX has been way ahead of the game when it comes to programming and flexibility and if you look at lot of the features newer transmitters have its all stuff that MPX has had for years. Now I think the gap between MPX and other systems has closed a lot recently but still I really doubt you would ever regret getting the Royal Pro. One thing I would recommend is that you get at least the 9 channel version. I saw in another thread you were thinking about the 7 channel version. The 7 channel version will probably work for 85% of what you will ever want to do but the 9 channel will probably get you to 97% and I think its worth the difference in price.

Old 06-18-2010, 06:21 AM
Pippin

There is only one answer: Futaba FX30.

You get the better system with more flight modes and the S-BUS system. Also, the switches and sticks have a higher quality than those of the MPX.
Old 06-18-2010, 01:48 PM
the-jessman