Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec Eclips and Spectra

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2003, 07:10 PM
jmf2001

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Eclips and Spectra

Hi Guys. I read some of your problems. Very interesting. However I have one I cant figure out. I have been using my Hitec Eclips with the Spectra moduel for the past 2 years on all channeles and they all work fine. The problem I am having is that since I started to use the transmitter I haven't been able to land a plane with the engine running. At the present I have 7 different planes in the memory. From trainers to Pattern ships. What happenes is that when I am comming in once the throttle setting gets up to the half way point the engines quit. Yet on the ground you can count the rpms without the engines quiting. It only happens in the air. I have sent some e-mails to Hitec and they say if it works on the ground then it should also work ok in the air. Yet it dosent. Any one got any ideas'as to why this is happening?
Old 08-11-2003, 08:14 PM
3DFanatic
My Feedback: (5)

Sounds like an engine problem, not a radio problem...
Old 08-11-2003, 08:25 PM
JohnW
My Feedback: (6)

I kinda doubt it is the radio, but I suppose it is remotely possible as I have seen a similar problem once before. In that case, the user accidentally programmed in a weird mix that effected throttle. In his case, he couldn't turn the engine off anymore. I'd check to be sure everything is programmed properly on the radio. Other than that, with the info you gave I too gotta believe the problem resides somewhere in the planes, not the TX. Is this happening with more than one plane? Are you sure you aren't setting your idle too low?

Cheers
Old 08-12-2003, 02:05 AM
strato911

I agree - it sounds like an engine problem.