RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Own a JR? please read!!!!!!!REPLY!!!!

Reply

Old 07-28-2003, 04:08 PM
  #1  
NathanGerhards
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Juneau, AK
Posts: 42
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Own a JR? please read!!!!!!!REPLY!!!!

I purchased a JR 8103 and I have read and practiced for with the radio and know it in and out, though I think there is something missing in the program called "Trim Offset Memory" Its like it was skipped, does everyone have the same problem?????
NathanGerhards is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2003, 04:34 PM
  #2  
MikeL
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bloomington, MN
Posts: 3,282
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Own a JR? please read!!!!!!!REPLY!!!!

Trim offset memory was a feature in the original analog trim 8103. With the digital trim 8103 this wasn't required. It sounds like your radio version is different than that of your manual.
MikeL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2003, 04:42 PM
  #3  
CurtD
My Feedback: (1)
 
CurtD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Dallas, GA,
Posts: 335
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Own a JR? please read!!!!!!!REPLY!!!!

If I remember correctly (it's been a few years since I've looked at the 8103 manual) there's an "addendum" that came with the manual and discusses the digital trim aspect vs. Trim Offset Memory (only needed with analog trims).

Since the trim settings are automatically saved in the "model" memory, there's no need for T.O.M.
CurtD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2003, 04:43 PM
  #4  
NathanGerhards
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Juneau, AK
Posts: 42
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default never thought of that

So its an old feature, I have the newest radio,
NathanGerhards is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2003, 02:45 AM
  #5  
Aero330LX
Senior Member
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Aero330LX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: None
Posts: 450
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Trim Ofset on JR Radios

Hi,
Basically what normally would be 'trim offset' on an analogue trim Tx. is automatically stored when you shut down the Tx. ...the trim values are automatically stored, so a trim offset *feature* would be redundant. Hope this made it a little asier to understand...then again, it could've confused you worse! I hope it did make it easier.
Aero330LX is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service