RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/)
-   -   Help with choosing a transmitter 2.4ghz (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/11643478-help-choosing-transmitter-2-4ghz.html)

colosus 12-10-2017 05:41 AM

HELP WITH CHOOSING A 2.4ghz TRANSMITTER

Hi Chaps

Its been a while since i got back into the RC world and need some advice on a transmitter, there's a few which i am looking at secondhand and new... could someone help out please..

I am no newbie to RC having flown Jr Propo Helis and some light planes, lots of cars and boats... the last radios i had was an old Graupner Mc10 i think and a Hitec flash 4, the graupner could fly heli by mixing and a lot of messing around to make it work, the Hitec can fly buts its too old and cant fly Heli... plus now we're in a 2.4ghz world..

My main reason is to fly some FPV EPP Wings like Teksumo, Race wings Vertigo 40 and Wing Wing Z-84, and very important RC sims like Phoenix 5.5 and RF but i also don't want to be limited, i want to still have the option to fly any Heli, plane and drive any car and boat.( ofcause any transmitter drives car and boat.. silly me )

So here i found a few to choose from on a budget...but have no idea what to buy .... HELP

Turnigy 9x AFHDS 2A + Receiver
Futaba T9CP SUPER
Futaba T7C 2.4hz version
Spektrum DX6i

lets hear your views please chaps

wnewbury 12-10-2017 08:47 AM

DX6e much better than DX6i, IMO.

colosus 12-10-2017 08:54 AM

Thanks for reply, but that didn't help at all...
What about the others .... ? from these i found fairly cheap secondhand... so need to know out of all these... which one

Zeeb 12-10-2017 09:03 AM