RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/)
-   -   Royal evo 12 feedback, heli? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/1761149-royal-evo-12-feedback-heli.html)

ddub23 04-26-2004 06:20 PM

Royal evo 12 feedback, heli?

I've spent quite a bit of time using the forums for doing research. As I was looking around, there were several key points that has led me to consider the RE 12 (or Multiplex radios)-flexibility, programming and features. There are many people that swear that they will not go AR ever again, and others that would never switch from their current brand. For those of you who are using the Royal Evo 12, what are you flying? I am just getting into heli, so my question is are there any RE 12 heli flyers out there and what do you think? I've searched around and haven't found any threads that have addressed this. My LHS has put me at the top of their list for the RE 12 when it arrives, but beforehand, I'd like to hear some thoughts. Thanks for your input.

Derrick

tjay88 04-27-2004 04:37 PM

RE: Royal evo 12 feedback, heli?

Hi Derrick,
I've had my Evo for 18 months or so and is complete with the synth module and scanner, both of which are excellent. In fact I'm just waiting to receive a new synth reciever too!