RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

nitro 4 tec

Reply
Old 09-21-2011, 09:37 PM
  #1
superflyboy1988
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 323
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default nitro 4 tec

ok everyone here is one for you is there away to set the 2 speed back to somewhere near stock. I called traxxas and they say no that is dino tuned at the factory
superflyboy1988 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 05:21 AM
  #2
proanti1
 
proanti1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Boerne, TX
Posts: 4,299
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: nitro 4 tec

Yeah, there really isn't a stock setting on a two speed. You just have to adjust it quarter turn at a time. Tightening the set screw delays the shift point, loosening does the opposite.
proanti1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 09:04 AM
  #3
superflyboy1988
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 323
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: nitro 4 tec

ok when it shifts dose it make a noise like on my jato you can hear when it shifts to second
superflyboy1988 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 03:01 PM
  #4
cenracer1
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: hackettstown, NJ
Posts: 2,042
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: nitro 4 tec

It doesn't make a noise, but you hear the engine tone change..It can be a chore getting the shift point correct, but once there, they pretty much don't need to be messed with..
cenracer1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:44 PM.