Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Hey there.

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2005, 04:51 PM
PillowPants

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey there.

Hey. I am new to On-Road r/c cars. They look pretty sweet. I have an LST, T-maxx, savage, and a XXX-NT rtr2, so i'm not necissarily new to nitro. I find myself driving my Off-road trucks on-road more than i do off.. so I figured i'd get a car meant for just that! I have my eyes on a few, but need some opinions. I REALLY like the HPI 18SS, but i'm a little nervous because i'm afraid i'll mess up if i do a kit. So, i figured i'd get a really good RTR and gradually upgrade it to kit quality, much like i have with every single one of my other r/c's. So, what is a really good rtr on-road? I know, i know, you are probably thinking "ohh not another what should i get thread", but i know soo little about on-road cars, that i don't even know what to search for! lol.
Old 10-22-2005, 05:24 PM
Piero23

Default RE: Hey there.

Well you said that you are not a new to nitro so than you should have no problems building the 18ss kit. That is the all best beginners on road car out right now. Very fast, very durable, handles well and so many hop ups available. Your better off with the kit cuz you will get to use good servos and your own radio.

The following post will be about how the TC3 is better but its not.
Old 10-22-2005, 05:54 PM
RCsHPI

The following post will be about how the TC3 is better

HAHAAHHA, HOW TRUE!!

You can get the RTR HPI EVO...but I agree, if you have other nitro offroad cars and you know how to put those together and change parts YOU SHOULD BE FINE W/ the .18SS kit

ITS NOT HARD AT ALL TO PUT TOGETHER
Old 10-22-2005, 05:57 PM
PillowPants

well if you were to rate the difficulty, it would be greatly appreciated. I mean the kit building difficulty.
Old 10-22-2005, 08:01 PM
RCsHPI

well that depends....since you have some other nitro cars