Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

Need help fast new to RC hobby engine worries

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Need help fast new to RC hobby engine worries

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2006, 07:53 PM
James14

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help fast new to RC hobby engine worries

i got my FW-05T the other week and ive broken it in, and gotten it tuned by a hobby guy that works in the shop. he tuned it n all said it is fine to go. in the past week its been going fine then just in the last few days, ive started the car, reved it a few times, when i put it down and accelerate the engine doesnt sound right at cuts out and need to start the engine again, im getting worried about this, beacuse im very new to hobby and still understanding. Any help would be greatly appreciated. James rosser.
Old 11-11-2006, 08:14 PM
hpi apollo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Need help fast new to RC hobby engine worries

it means you need to tune it, most engine need to be tuned every time that you run them, you cant just set it once and leave it, what kind of sound does it make? it would be best to take a trip to your hobby shop and ask the guy to show you how to properly start the engine, tune it, ect
Old 11-11-2006, 08:48 PM
vdubpl

when i asked the guy at the hobby shop to tun e my car , he told me that i will have to retune it when the weather changes so i just do it myself now.....
Old 11-11-2006, 11:39 PM
apflyboy