Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

NEWB Question From NEWB :)

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2007, 01:16 AM
SKoserJr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEWB Question From NEWB :)

You must first know that I am COMPLETELY NEW at nitro rcs !

Ok, I bought a Traxxas Nitro 4-Tec 3.3. I know it's for "Expert Drivers Only"
I just wanted something fast, pretty much . . . . .

I went to a nearby parking lot to "Break It In".
At first I had problems keeping it running after starting it.
I floaded the motor & then unflooded it.

Finaly got it to run, so like 3/4 into the 1st tank it stopped steering left, it would only stear right.
I drove it in a circle like twice and then cut the motor off. I then took it home did the after run
maintenance and then turned on the power to the handset and car to test to see if it would steer
left, still nothing only right. I have new batteries in both the car & handset. Before I ran it I walked
out a ways & tested it and it worked fine and it was working fine 3/4 off the way on the 1st tank of
fuel. It just stopped all of a sudden & I have no clue what the problem is . . .

Any insight for me on this matter ?
Any help will be appreciated !

Thanks !
Old 06-10-2007, 01:30 AM
hpi apollo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: NEWB Question From NEWB :)

check your servo horn, it could be lose, not likely that it would cause it to steer only right though, also check your transmitter end point adjustments and how they are centered, that or your servo saver got overloaded when you hit a bump or something and it allowed the servo horn to go the opposite way of the servo coupling

edit: this could help you with tuning and stuff http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5517128/tm.htm
Old 06-10-2007, 05:17 AM
SKoserJr

Thanks for the help, but again I am a complete NEWB at nitro rc's so I don't really know what or where
the servo horn and servo couplings are.
Old 06-10-2007, 02:55 PM
Foxy