Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Rock Crawlers
Reload this Page >

SCX10 NEED HELP! I'M NEW TO RC.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Rock Crawlers The official rock crawling forum right here on RCU. Rock Crawler Trucks Rule!

SCX10 NEED HELP! I'M NEW TO RC.

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2012, 02:17 AM
Alaskan Guy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SCX10 NEED HELP! I'M NEW TO RC.

OkI need help with my RC crawler.I wanta higher topspeed, but I dont want to lose torq.I have a stock SCX10, except for slightly larger tires. my motor now is a t27. SoI saw some crawlers that had two motors. should i get two low number T motors or 1slightlylower T then it is now? I also saw that you could get transmisions too,I would also like to know a little about them.Would making the rearweels turn as well as the front onesend up in losing torq?What is the best typeof batteries?I'm now running off 4000mAh ni-MH. Ilove playing with my RC outside but i don't like it when theplastics get brittle, I've allready had to replace the mount for the front bumper.I've been thinkingaboutreplacingthe plastics withmetal parts.Goodidea?Sinceit is realy cold outside here in AK, ive herd of the gopro cameras,do they stream live? What is the advantage to having aftermarketcontrollers? I'm sorry about all of the questions, and possible spell errors.Please help.
Old 01-29-2012, 04:38 PM
jsowens

Default RE: SCX10 NEED HELP! I'M NEW TO RC.

My responses are in red.

ORIGINAL: Alaskan Guy

OkI need help with my RC crawler.I wanta higher topspeed, but I dont want to lose torq.I have a stock SCX10, except for slightly larger tires. my motor now is a t27.
Unfortunately if you make your crawler faster, you'll lose torque. A 27t motor should be plenty fast enough, but if you want it a little faster, go for a larger pinion gear. How fast are you wanting to go?

SoI saw some crawlers that had two motors. should i get two low number T motors or 1slightlylower T then it is now?