Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Sailboats
Reload this Page >

Just getting into it

Notices
RC Sailboats For all your r/c sailing needs, post here.

Just getting into it

Old 04-04-2011, 04:25 PM
dhershy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just getting into it

I am looking for a decent RC boat for around 155 US dollars any one have any suggestions. I would prefer if it had minimum assembly. By the way I am no novice to the concept of sailing. I have sailed small boats such as sun fish and lazers for about three years.

thanks
Dhershy
Old 04-04-2011, 06:14 PM
boomer1
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Just getting into it

ORIGINAL: dhershy

I am looking for a decent RC boat for around 155 US dollars any one have any suggestions. I would prefer if it had minimum assembly. By the way I am no novice to the concept of sailing. I have sailed small boats such as sun fish and lazers for about three years.

thanks
Dhershy
There are a number of choices. Iinvite you to visit another RC forum thathas a large sailboatsection that canbe of great help to you.http://www.rcgroups.com/sailboats-59 The RC Universeforumdoes not have as large a sailboat following as does the RCGroups.com forum. Thelink I've provided,offers you a wealth of information on just about every kind of RC sailboat you can think of.