Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Sailboats
Reload this Page >

Newbee Info

Community
Search
Notices
RC Sailboats For all your r/c sailing needs, post here.

Newbee Info

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2005, 01:39 PM
venture_flyer
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbee Info

Gentlemen,
I am new to the Yacht sailing. Yesterday actually was the first day. I picked me up a Kyosho Sea Dolphin 770. I got the hull all set up last night. I have decided not to paint this one as it is a first for me and the first always suffers the damage. All the rigging devices on the deck are mounted. I went to lowes and got slightly bigger gold wood screws so they would get a bigger grip in the plastic. I also added a little CA to the bottom of the rigging devices. The hull turned out pretty good. I water proofed everything on the inside. I have started on the mast. alot of my lines are loose right now, but will be tightened later. The problem I am having is when I tie the lines off the instructions shows a slight loop at the ends. I was wondering do I need to leave this loop or tie it tight on the ends? SO far everything looks really good and I hope in the end everything works out on this one for me. I was also hoping some of the experience would come out from out there and come my way on what to make sure I do and what to look forward to while I am building. Thanks in advance for all who can help me out.
Thanks,
Eric Hodges
Old 10-18-2005, 11:30 PM
Larry Ludwig

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Newbee Info

Hi Eric,

first I will say congratulations on chosing a wonderful hobby that will give you more pleasure and entertainment for your time/dollar than any other I know.