RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Sailboats (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-sailboats-89/)
-   -   List of Upgrades for Brand New Monsoon 900 (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-sailboats-89/10709080-list-upgrades-brand-new-monsoon-900-a.html)

boyzey 09-09-2011 12:46 PM

List of Upgrades for Brand New Monsoon 900

Hi All

I have just purchased a Monsoon 900 and from reading thru a few forums i have noticed that people have had to upgrade a few things before sailing for the 1st time and was wondering if someone has a list of the things needing to be down and the priority that would be great as im new to the Sail scene and would like to get this boat ready

Thanks Tim

boomer1 09-09-2011 02:11 PM

RE: List of Upgrades for Brand New Monsoon 900

1 Attachment(s)

Tim,
I have read most of the forum threads on Monsoons that report more issues with their boats than I experienced. I have included some notes on those I made to my Monsoon to prepare it for use. I am sure there are other ways to accomplish the same things but these suggestions are how I did it.