RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Malicious script?

Reply
Old 02-23-2011, 06:01 PM
  #1
US185Damiani
Thread Starter
 
US185Damiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watsontown, PA
Posts: 1,525
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Malicious script?

Did anyone else get the Warning of a malicious script?
US185Damiani is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 06:52 PM
  #2
HarryJ
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 465
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

Yep! I get it every time I open anything here.
HarryJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 09:26 PM
  #3
d boothe
 
d boothe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: fairhope , AL
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

me too!
d boothe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 04:51 AM
  #4
Edwin
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Leander, TX
Posts: 6,199
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

Same here. Has me concerned.
Edwin
Edwin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:17 AM
  #5
drube
 
drube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: North Port, FL
Posts: 1,579
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I get it when I click on "My Forums".
drube is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 04:46 PM
  #6
N1EDM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brockton, MA
Posts: 4,139
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I've never gotten anything like that, and I've been on here for years. It might be something on your PC's... Have you run any anti-spyware programs that might help to fix this problem (note the use of the word 'might')?

Just my $.02

Bob
N1EDM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 05:59 PM
  #7
bigphil
 
bigphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 412
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I've been here for years too, but this has just started in the last week or so and it happens on both of my computers. I get "Exploit" virus warning.
bigphil is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 06:00 PM
  #8
MerlinV
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 120
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I get on this forum from work (firewall tighter than a drum) and at home with no issues whatsoever.

Cheers,

Hugh
MerlinV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 06:15 PM
  #9
N1EDM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brockton, MA
Posts: 4,139
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

What I was thinking was that perhaps your PC's might have some spyware on them that the RCU firewall is not letting get through to the site - not necessarily a virus, just spyware. It' may not be that the problem is with RCU, but with you trying to get on to RCU and RCU is giving you a heads-up, so to speak. But that's just a guess on my part.

IF you head up to www.lavasoft.com you can download Ad-Aware. You can buy it or use the free download. I usually run mine about once a week and get about 30 'hits' that the Ad-Aware cleans out.

Just a thought,

Bob
N1EDM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 06:58 PM
  #10
Edwin
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Leander, TX
Posts: 6,199
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I dont by that. Two different systems, my home, and my work system. Also firewalled tighter than a drum and scanned every night. Thats why its caught. My home system uses Avast, it caught it to. RCU told me they are aware of it and working on it.
Edwin
Edwin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 01:23 PM
  #11
KitBuilder
 
KitBuilder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Posts: 1,630
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

There's a free app called combofix / combobox. Wil lfix the toughest, hardest crap to clean off that I have ever had. Of course use at your own risk...
KitBuilder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 05:21 PM
  #12
US185Damiani
Thread Starter
 
US185Damiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watsontown, PA
Posts: 1,525
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Malicious script?

I got hit with the Malicious script at work.  So much so that they actually put in a repair tag for my work machine.
US185Damiani is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:29 PM.