Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Pilatus PC12

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Pilatus PC12

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2008, 08:24 PM
weskel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pilatus PC12

Hello,

I have been out of RC for a couple of years due to work, I have also wanted to build a PC-12 from scratch.

I am a mechanic on the PC-12 (SN-681) and have a complete maintenance manual library on my computer if you need any scale illustrations or anything, just ask.

I would love to get a copy of your plans in DXF format, please email them to me at: [email protected] or [email protected].

If anyone needs any documentation on the plane I can PDF the files and email them to you directly.

I am looking for a new project to start.

Thanks,

Weskel
Old 03-24-2008, 12:08 AM
oldtimer143

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Kelly,

Glad to help out - but which size do you need? 1/16 electric or 1/8 nitro/gas/electric. I also have the parts files available in .cdr, .dxf and .dwg formats. Let's know if you want them too.

Sam - I've found a new guy who can probably cut my parts. I just have to get a test shot from him to know for sure and them I'll be back on track - hopefully soon now.....

Cheers,
Greg
Old 03-24-2008, 12:12 AM
oldtimer143

Oops, just re-read your post, and noticed you need them in .dxf - sorted! The plans themselves are in .pdf format so you can get them printed at any copy shop.

Cheers again,
Greg
Old 03-24-2008, 07:14 AM
weskel

Thanks,

I would like the 1/8 scale nitro.

I will take anything you are willing to send my way.

Like I said before I have the entire maintenance manual installed on my laptop, if you need anything let me know.

I will gladly take any files you have, I have been wanting to build one of these every since I started managing/maintaining the PC12.

I work in Autocad for my plans so DXF would be great.