Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Pilatus PC12

Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Pilatus PC12

Old 11-20-2006, 02:34 AM
oldtimer143

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Pilatus PC12

Hi everybody. I'm currently flying the Pilatus PC12 for my employment and am designing an RC model of the aircraft. Right now I have the plans about 50 percent completed, with all the major components done, but still some detailing to do. When finished, the span will be just shy of 2 metres (about 6 feet) and I'm planning on using an OS FX91 for power.

I'm looking for an experienced modeler (or more), who would like to collaborate on this project by building one from my plans and giving me any feedback on where I should change/improve them etc. This is my first serious digital design (although I've been building and flying models since the late 70's so I'm not a complete novice).

Additionally, as I'm in the process of moving all my worldly goods between two countries right now, I don't have much opportunity to build or fly, but I can get time to work on the drawings almost every day.

I'd be interested in eventually doing a fibreglass fuse and foam cores, but right now the design is entirely balsa/ply. As I have the real aircraft at my disposal to measure and photograph at will, this will be a fully scale design with no corners cut. Aerofoils and moments etc will all be as they should.

I'm even thinking about doubling the size eventually for a turboprop!

Serious offers only please. I'm happy to distribute the plans once they're finished, so that won't be a problem, but I'm really looking for experienced builder/fliers at this point to help out.

Cheers,
Greg
Old 11-27-2006, 01:25 AM
mac91

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pilatus PC12