Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Who's Had it With Incompetent Companies and Lousy Customer Service?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Who's Had it With Incompetent Companies and Lousy Customer Service?

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2009, 03:49 PM
Scale Specialties

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who's Had it With Incompetent Companies and Lousy Customer Service?

OK, first off I know what it means to be in business making parts for scale models. I have been doing it on a limited basis for 20 years. So I already know the challenges these companies can and do face. Secondly, I know modelers can be a tough and demanding crowd to cater to. That being said, I am really appalled with what I have been subjected to with my last several purchases from various companies. First off, I will leave the actual business names out of it as I don't want this appear to be just an exercise in mud slinging. My longest standing complaint starts with a well-known retract manufacturer who makes the best gear out there, hands down. I have dealt with them in the past and I am fully aware of their quirkiness. I have been waiting for about 8 months to resolve my last order. That's right 8 months. I have never left a nasty message or email, and I have just asked for a simple call or email to acknowledge my situation. In fact I have a credit from a return that I wanted to add additional money to for another item. I can't even get a response letting me know how much money to send them!!!!!! My next purchase was for a set of plans for one plane and cowl for another. This is an overseas company that has a supplier here in the states. I ordered online from their site. I waited weeks, the cowl was correct the plans were for the same plane, not the one I ordered. When I contacted the company and explained the situation, she stated, "that doesn't surprise me". To their credit