RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Scale Aircraft (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-scale-aircraft-169/)
-   -   THE BEST P-51D (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-scale-aircraft-169/11303084-best-p-51d.html)

rpat 11-19-2012 04:12 PM

THE BEST P-51D

Guys ,
I am looking to build a P51D and was wondering out of all of them in your opiniion who makes the best one. I am looking to make it gas not nitro.

Ram-bro 11-19-2012 05:35 PM

RE: THE BEST P-51D

need more innfo, what size/scale, what model, arf or kit, what model..A,D,B etc, best building . best flying etc......and budget

rpat 11-19-2012 06:58 PM

Ram,
I am not worried about the money. I would like to keep it under a 100" wingspan. I am not a big fan of giants. I would like to stay away from nitro, I have been flying electric for a few years now and do not miss the nitro mess. Gas would be alright. I see that Hanger9 has one out but I hear that the retracts are not the best. I have not payed much attention to planes as I usually fly helis, but I still like to fly the planes once in a while. ARF is the way that I want to go. I have been flying for about 35 years and have been burned out on scratch building. I do have a turbine that I fly and have always wanted to have a P-51D but have never got around to building one.

Wayne22 11-19-2012 07:20 PM

Aerotech, Comp Arf, and Aeroworks have top end P-51D models....

rpat 11-19-2012 07:29 PM

thanks Wayne. You don't happen to have any address for them?

Chris Nicastro 11-20-2012 01:10 AM

The Best P-51D is subjective and Ive been looking for years to buy the best composite kit made. Im very picky about Mustangs so this is what Ive seen so far...