RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

ROBBE MAGIN ONE

Reply
Old 03-26-2011, 05:58 AM
  #1
whitedeath
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naxos, GREECE
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ROBBE MAGIN ONE

hello guys!

i have this motor but i don't know how to connect it in my rc handmade boat...
i mean that i don't know what type of battery-esc i have to use and how....

thank you very much!!
whitedeath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:18 AM
  #2
advanced builder
 
advanced builder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Baldwinsville, NY
Posts: 3,053
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE

ROBBE MAGIN ONE ,never heard of that hull more imfo please. size ,weight. length.
advanced builder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 06:42 AM
  #3
whitedeath
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naxos, GREECE
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE


Quote:
ORIGINAL: advanced builder

ROBBE MAGIN ONE ,never heard of that hull more imfo please. size ,weight. length.
its not a hull.... it is a motor.... make: robbe model: magin one

whitedeath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 09:03 AM
  #4
rblubaugh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Danville, IN
Posts: 806
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE

Still need to know information about the boat you are trying to install the motor into? Also, a little bit more about the motor; physical dimensions of the motor can, ie length of the can and diameter (without the motor shaft), the diameter of the motor shaft, the length of the motor shaft, etc. Pictures would be VERY helpful, especially of any labels on the motor.

Bob
rblubaugh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 09:22 AM
  #5
whitedeath
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naxos, GREECE
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE


Quote:
ORIGINAL: rblubaugh

Still need to know information about the boat you are trying to install the motor into? Also, a little bit more about the motor; physical dimensions of the motor can, ie length of the can and diameter (without the motor shaft), the diameter of the motor shaft, the length of the motor shaft, etc. Pictures would be VERY helpful, especially of any labels on the motor.

Bob
ive allready install it on the boat.... the boat is an fiberglass elco 80 is the one on the photos...
the only thins i know about the motor is in the picture....


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hf98750.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	1.81 MB
ID:	1584347   Click image for larger version

Name:	qo40851.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	442.5 KB
ID:	1584348   Click image for larger version

Name:	ni22619.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	314.7 KB
ID:	1584349   Click image for larger version

Name:	kp34225.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	319.0 KB
ID:	1584350   Click image for larger version

Name:	lf94411.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	335.4 KB
ID:	1584351  
whitedeath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 04:55 PM
  #6
rblubaugh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Danville, IN
Posts: 806
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE

Whitedeath,

I did a lot of checking around for you and could not find anything "specific" however the motor "appears" to be a '550' size motor and it looks to be fan cooled from the picture. It is a "brushed" motor vs a brushless motor. Take a look at "http://www.westbourne-model.co.uk/model-boat-electronic-speed-controllers-1728-0.html" for an ESC to run your motor, possibly, but not definitely, the "Jp Marine Brushed ESC 50amp with Reverse". You also want to put capacitors on your motor UNLESS you are running 2.4 GHz, then you don't need them. If you do need them solder one 10uf between each motor pole to the case and one between the two motor poles. You also need to add fuse(s) to protect both the battery and the ESC.

Bob
rblubaugh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 05:44 PM
  #7
Apismelifera
 
Apismelifera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Schenectady, NY
Posts: 188
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE

Looked a bit on the net, it would appear from your pictures that you have at least the motor from a "Magin One 1175 Power Set". Which contains the Power 710/12 electric motor. Is the motor you have exactly like what is pictured below?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rp44169.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	179.5 KB
ID:	1584570  
Apismelifera is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 01:20 AM
  #8
whitedeath
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naxos, GREECE
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE


Quote:
ORIGINAL: rblubaugh

Whitedeath,

I did a lot of checking around for you and could not find anything "specific" however the motor "appears" to be a '550' size motor and it looks to be fan cooled from the picture. It is a "brushed" motor vs a brushless motor. Take a look at "http://www.westbourne-model.co.uk/model-boat-electronic-speed-controllers-1728-0.html" for an ESC to run your motor, possibly, but not definitely, the "Jp Marine Brushed ESC 50amp with Reverse". You also want to put capacitors on your motor UNLESS you are running 2.4 GHz, then you don't need them. If you do need them solder one 10uf between each motor pole to the case and one between the two motor poles. You also need to add fuse(s) to protect both the battery and the ESC.

Bob
what do you mean when you say '' You also want to put capacitors on your motor UNLESS you are running 2.4 GHz, then you don't need them.'' the trasmmiter?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Apismelifera

Looked a bit on the net, it would appear from your pictures that you have at least the motor from a "Magin One 1175 Power Set". Which contains the Power 710/12 electric motor. Is the motor you have exactly like what is pictured below?
no.... it wasn't like this one on the foto.... mine didn't had any stickers on it....



whitedeath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:56 AM
  #9
rblubaugh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Danville, IN
Posts: 806
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE

If you are running a 2.4GHz radio system you do not need the capacitors. Sorry for the confusion.

Bob
rblubaugh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:02 AM
  #10
whitedeath
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naxos, GREECE
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE MAGIN ONE


Quote:
ORIGINAL: rblubaugh

If you are running a 2.4GHz radio system you do not need the capacitors. Sorry for the confusion.

Bob
aa, i understand now.... thank you very much bob!!

whitedeath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:00 PM.