RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

Robbe San Diego

Reply
Old 03-20-2012, 09:17 AM
  #1
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Robbe San Diego

New boat again:::








Anyone know someone who has built a boat like this and has pictures??

BR
Jamie
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 10:47 AM
  #2
Deathwish
 
Deathwish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jerseyvile, IL
Posts: 1,024
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego

Do a google search there is all kind's of different picture's and video's. And some up grade's for it.
Deathwish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 11:22 AM
  #3
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Deathwish

Do a google search there is all kind's of different picture's and video's. And some up grade's for it.
Where can I find these upgrades? Link?
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 05:39 AM
  #4
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Deathwish

Do a google search there is all kind's of different picture's and video's. And some up grade's for it.
Where can I find these upgrades? Link?
Also I am looking for a suitable Radio system for this boat. I want to controll lights with one button, bowthruster with another button/lever. etc
Wgat also do I need to install inside the boat to controll these functions??
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 07:46 AM
  #5
Rich404
 
Rich404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frisco Texas NY
Posts: 2,445
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego

Hi Jamie,

There are plenty of radio's that will do exactly what you want it to do.

Take a look at the following below, the firstvendor is in the UK and the second is in California, USA. Both have a good selection of transmitters that have such options available.

http://www.cornwallmodelboats.co.uk/...o_systems.html

and Here:

http://www.harbormodels.com/

-Rich.
Rich404 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 08:11 AM
  #6
Rich404
 
Rich404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frisco Texas NY
Posts: 2,445
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Jamiecroc

Wgat also do I need to install inside the boat to controll these functions??
There’s a couple of ways to run those accessories.
Here is the most common cost effective approach: You can take each accessory and rig a separate on/off switch to it and then rig the switch to a servo that will turn the switch on/off remotely. The servo will run on the designated channel on the transmitter.
To best do this take a thin sheet of wood (1/8" or a few MM thick) and cut out a spot for the servo to sit and then screw the servo in place. Then across from the servo is the on/off switch for the accessory. Finally rig a servo rod to go from the servo and to the switch and adjust the servo to turn the switch on and off using the transmitter. Make sure that you have a channel available to support each servo. This is the most common way of running accessories remotely.
Then there is the Robbie F-14/F-16 radio. This radio system is expensive as is and has optional decoders, expansion modules and switches that you can buy to eliminate the servo and plug the accessory directly into the decoder. The decoder plugs into a channel on the receiver and you can have switches on the transmitter that runs each accessory. This is the ideal way to go but it is a VERY costly set of options.
-Rich.

Rich404 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 09:26 AM
  #7
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Rich404


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Jamiecroc

Wgat also do I need to install inside the boat to controll these functions??
There’s a couple of ways to run those accessories.
Here is the most common cost effective approach: You can take each accessory and rig a separate on/off switch to it and then rig the switch to a servo that will turn the switch on/off remotely. The servo will run on the designated channel on the transmitter.
To best do this take a thin sheet of wood (1/8'' or a few MM thick) and cut out a spot for the servo to sit and then screw the servo in place. Then across from the servo is the on/off switch for the accessory. Finally rig a servo rod to go from the servo and to the switch and adjust the servo to turn the switch on and off using the transmitter. Make sure that you have a channel available to support each servo. This is the most common way of running accessories remotely.
Then there is the Robbie F-14/F-16 radio. This radio system is expensive as is and has optional decoders, expansion modules and switches that you can buy to eliminate the servo and plug the accessory directly into the decoder. The decoder plugs into a channel on the receiver and you can have switches on the transmitter that runs each accessory. This is the ideal way to go but it is a VERY costly set of options.
-Rich.

Thank you Rich for the info. Alternative 2 will work for me. But will a Spark control work? its only 3 channels I think, I need 4 channel?
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 09:29 AM
  #8
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego

I am using a FUTABA 4PL 2,4G S-FHSS, say now that I have 4 channels that are very suitable
for all functions.
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 10:29 AM
  #9
Rich404
 
Rich404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frisco Texas NY
Posts: 2,445
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Jamiecroc

Thank you Rich for the info. Alternative 2 will work for me. But will a Spark control work? its only 3 channels I think, I need 4 channel?
The second alternative includes the transmitter so you won't need one. Unfortunately Robbe set up their expansion modules and other goodies only to run on their transmitter so you can't substitute with Futaba or any other brand.

-Rich.
Rich404 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 04:34 PM
  #10
Deathwish
 
Deathwish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jerseyvile, IL
Posts: 1,024
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego

Some of the upgrade's i have seen so far are: Jet drive's, and radar to name a few.


Radar: http://www.scale-models.co.uk/ship-b...san-diego.html

Jet Drive's: http://www.jet-drive.de/index.php?op...mid=25&lang=en
Deathwish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 09:19 PM
  #11
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Deathwish

Some of the upgrade's i have seen so far are: Jet drive's, and radar to name a few.


Radar: http://www.scale-models.co.uk/ship-b...san-diego.html

Jet Drive's: http://www.jet-drive.de/index.php?op...mid=25&lang=en
Hello and thx,

But I can´t find the radar through this link. Is it a spinning radar?

Last night I glued the 2 top sections together. Today is putting all bits and pieces on.
Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:10 AM
  #12
Jamiecroc
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Robbe San Diego






Jamiecroc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:02 PM.