Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: PROBOAT ESC


  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    ST.John\'s, NL, CANADA
    Posts
    85
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    PROBOAT ESC

    HI All do any body know could you hook a sepret batt pack to the recever to run your servos with esc . instead of useing my main batt power to run everything from the esc ?

  2. #2
    All Day Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
    Posts
    3,490
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    ARMOR, I am using an Astro Flight speed control with a Futaba radio. The red wire was removed from the speed control. This disconnected the plus voltage to the receiver and left the black wire and white wire for the signal. A separate battery pack and switch was used for the receiver. A different type of radio may need a different combination of wires. What are you using? Dan.
    Dan

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    ST.John\'s, NL, CANADA
    Posts
    85
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    HI DAN IM USEING A PROBOAT SPEEDCONTROLER WATERPROOF ESC WITH REVERSE 4.8 -12V THE BLUE ONE AND A SPEKTRUM DX5ERADIO 4CH.



  4. #4
    guapoman2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    1,478
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    ..

  5. #5
    All Day Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
    Posts
    3,490
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    Use guapoman's suggestion with an extension cable. The pin can be removed by lifting up the plastic tab holding it in place and pulling it out. Check to make sure the controller still works. By the way I do the same thing on my boats. It's a much more reliable set up. Dan.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ec89311.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	115.1 KB 
ID:	1798338  
    Dan

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    ST.John\'s, NL, CANADA
    Posts
    85
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    THANK YOU ALL DAY DAN . FOR YOUR HELP .

  7. #7
    All Day Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
    Posts
    3,490
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PROBOAT ESC

    Thank you for the thanks. Dan
    Dan


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:02 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.