Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Scale Boating
Reload this Page >

Bad ship modles Quality questian.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

Bad ship modles Quality questian.

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2006, 09:57 AM
hansvonpensch

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bad ship modles Quality questian.

I might be answering my own questian, but looking at the inexpensive price of the Bad ship models, take for instance the 1/96th scale Gearing class Destroyers $257 and comparing it to some of the models from the U.K. the price is cheap, does anyone have any experince with these models. Thanks, Randy.
Old 10-15-2006, 05:05 PM
Wolfmann

Default RE: Bad ship modles Quality questian.

I have no experience with either but remember if it sounds to good it usually is. You will get what you pay for.
Old 10-15-2006, 06:24 PM
djcool

DjcoolHello
I just finished a BaD Ship Model of the Garcia Class Frigate. Its not bad if you have experience. Everything they said would be there was, and it was very close to exactly what I have used to make other ships. The ship its self, is very close to the real thing, Been there worked it.. The scale pieces are cool, and Very close to original!! The ship of mine, Made into the Brietta 1041, as my first scratch build of the Garcia 1040, was sank in 1979? or so?( hit a Log?)? I fiberglassed this one and made it Radio controlled also, and now have almost 50 hrs. on the water with it. I now am using there way of make up to do a CV 13 - USS Franklin. At 1/135.
So have fun and enjoy!!

Djcool
Old 10-15-2006, 07:01 PM
hansvonpensch

Thank you djcool, it seems few people have experince with these models. If anyone has any closeup pictures, it would make easy to make a decision, Thanks, Randy.
Old 10-16-2006, 09:13 PM
djcool

Check the War ship gallery. I just put the new USS Bradly 1041 I got from them in there.