Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 18 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
Results 426 to 450 of 759

  1. #426
    mustclime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    westwood, NJ
    Posts
    1,301
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20


    ORIGINAL: Love To build

    I found the HL connectors at Digikey. They are called XH connectors. Heres the link to the 3 pin http://www.digikey.com/scripts/DKSea...31602275723260. It took a while to ID it
    Not really what i am looking for.....cn2 is a henglong style 5 pin and thej1 is a very small 2pin(smaller than both hl and tamiya)....nether fit the tamiya apple or ir light plugs.....you guys are running these boards, where are you getting the plugs to run the IR stuff??
    That which does not destroy me just makes me more irritable

  2. #427
    Love To build's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Edison, NJ
    Posts
    303
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    If you are looking for a Tamiya keyed base at http://www.clark-model.com/eng/index_e.html has a kit. The black connector in the center is this connector Digikey part number 2563S-05-ND. I use a 2 pin version for LED plugs Digikey part number 2563S-02-ND


    Bill

    PS When I get my Tamiya I'll locate the connectors and post here also.
    M4A3, M41, Elefant, Marine M4A3, Building M4A1E8

  3. #428
    FreakyDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    barrie, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    901
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Shortly I will have stock on the plugs for those little wee wee tiny things. small helicopters use them for power cables etc
    ORIGINAL: mustclime


    ORIGINAL: Love To build

    I found the HL connectors at Digikey. They are called XH connectors. Heres the link to the 3 pin http://www.digikey.com/scripts/DKSea...31602275723260. It took a while to ID it
    Not really what i am looking for.....cn2 is a henglong style 5 pin and thej1 is a very small 2pin(smaller than both hl and tamiya)....nether fit the tamiya apple or ir light plugs.....you guys are running these boards, where are you getting the plugs to run the IR stuff??
    www.shop.immortalhobbies.com

    North American Distributor Of The Clark TK20 and TK22 Boards

  4. #429
    mustclime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    westwood, NJ
    Posts
    1,301
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20


    ORIGINAL: Love To build

    If you are looking for a Tamiya keyed base at http://www.clark-model.com/eng/index_e.html has a kit. The black connector in the center is this connector Digikey part number 2563S-05-ND. I use a 2 pin version for LED plugs Digikey part number 2563S-02-ND


    Bill

    PS When I get my Tamiya I'll locate the connectors and post here also.
    sadly, I can not get on the clark site so any links to them are useless. I will lookup the digikey parts, do they include the wire ends than fit into the plugs?.....freaky, you get them, let me know,at this pointI am looking at making them out of styreen...I think I can pull a hl style 5 pin from my parts bin from running the hl flash upgradein cn3 but the j1 connector is a clark fail imo, it dosn't match hl or tamiya so what the heck is it like that for?
    That which does not destroy me just makes me more irritable

  5. #430
    mustclime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    westwood, NJ
    Posts
    1,301
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    here are a couple pics....here is the tamiya battle unit that you are supose to plug into the calark board....



    here are the plugs next to the places where you are supose to plug them in....



    as for the digikey part numbers from lovetobuild.....have you looked at those pages? The pics are not even close, and then you need to pick a whole bunch of other info that I do not know to even order. I am just a dumb model guy,all the other stuff I am at a loss.
    That which does not destroy me just makes me more irritable

  6. #431

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,229
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Scott do you have any HL 5 pin plugs knocking about? Your going to have to change the plugs on the tbu base and wire them per the diagram in the instructions. Try the rctankregiment lads as most of them have done this, esp 971wright and brel
    Tamiya:leopard 2a6, king tiger, Porsche king tiger, panther g, jagdpanther. Hooben: elefant, t-55. HL panther f, Jagdpanther

  7. #432
    YHR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    7,412
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    You will need to lose the Tamiya wiring harness and mount.

    Clark sells a wiring harnesses and mounts that will plug into this board. I have a similiar thing for sale as well as they are exactly the same as what I use on a DBC3.





    I am not a big fan of those micro plugs either. Hard to find

  8. #433
    Rebellion13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Tripoli, PA
    Posts
    1,679
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Mustclime it is a shame you can't get on the clark site, the base he sells has a cable with it that plugs into the board and all you use is the tamiya apple, then there would be no need to alter your existing tamiya base.

    Cheers
    Wade
    N.E.A.D Member
    All my tanks are in the project stage

  9. #434
    mustclime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    westwood, NJ
    Posts
    1,301
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20


    ORIGINAL: YHR

    You will need to lose the Tamiya wiring harness and mount.

    Clark sells a wiring harnesses and mounts that will plug into this board. I have a similiar thing for sale as well as they are exactly the same as what I use on a DBC3.





    I am not a big fan of those micro plugs either. Hard to find
    If this is the case......well I guess the cost of the "clark battlesystem" just went up...
    That which does not destroy me just makes me more irritable

  10. #435
    Rebellion13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Tripoli, PA
    Posts
    1,679
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    True but, it's only $7 for the base and cable. I think in my opinion, clark should have an option where you could order everything in one package instead of an ala carte. If you have all the cables and such you still have the option to do so. But it would be nice to have a package with the board, apple base, ir, flash, remote all in one option.

    Cheers
    Wade
    N.E.A.D Member
    All my tanks are in the project stage

  11. #436
    mustclime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    westwood, NJ
    Posts
    1,301
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Ether way I am left holding the bag as it were. To make matters worse, I can not get onto their site to order the parts they neglected to inform me that I would need to make this whole mess work. If a vender did something like this to me when I was racing cars, I would have pulled their parts off my car and told everyonethat would lissen to not deal with them. Sorry if Iam comming across a little harshbut the list of "gee didn't you know's" keeps getting longer....what do I mean?

    1) gee, didn't you know that the henglongmotors would just stop ifwe reduced power to simulate battle damage.....so even though we called the system tamiya compatable we took this option out of our first run of boards.
    2) gee, didn't you know the heng long ir bulbs are junkso we put aresister on the board so you wouldn't blow them.....sorry to tell you that unless you soder over it your tank will have no range...guess we didn't tell anyone till people complained.....

    and now...3) gee, didn'tyou know that unless you buy our tamiya apple mountand wirewith the connectors for the IR bulb....you are going to have to look all over the place to find the connectors and pins....good luck with that.....

    Spent all this time making thethe mount for the servo for "the real recoil" and Ijust want to trash it andgo with tamiya guts.....



    what a waste of time....
    That which does not destroy me just makes me more irritable

  12. #437
    YHR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    7,412
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Yes I can understand how it feels. For a retailer it is a fine line to walk. 50% of the people want an all inclusive package and the other 50% want individual prices on everything.

    The roll out of these was less then smooth, but the issues are really water under the bridge now as we have moved passed this. I packaged up both my Clark Boards and sent them back today to take advantage of Clarks upgrade to the lastest and greatest version wiht all the fixes. So I know exactly how you feel as I had these mounted in tanks, and had to rip them out to send them back. A big inconvenience. However I have not lost sight of the fact these are $80 boards.

    The only other issue that was a concern was the fact the Clark board would not accept hits from Tamiya LEO's. I am not sure where that ended up. I think this was also fixed, but I am not sure. Maybe Freaky can comment on this.

    Freaky looks like he is taking on these Clark boards, so in the near future all these concerns should be addressed by having a local reseller whose primary interest is his customer.

    In all honesty though Clark has been good about getting back to me on stuff, and I have no complaints about the communication once we understood each other.

    Typically the old addage about not being the first to the table is very true in this case. The next boards that are to be built in February will probably be the ones worth waiting for.

    I can help you out with a mount and cable if you want one. I have them in stock, Just PM me.

    Cheers

    Dan

  13. #438

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,229
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Well Scott I have to say I sympathise with a lot of what your saying here in that it's really frustrating to get stuff you think should be compatible then be told when it's not that the issue was common knowledge. Having the site not work cant help. I hope you persevere with this as you should be pretty close to having it working, with the plus side you know how to avoid the issues if you decide to use a Clark board in future projects.

    Its a slightly different situation in the uk where a lot of folks have Clark boards so some one can help with any issues. I'll be fitting Clark boards onto my panther F and jagdpanther mainly because it will cost me about £100 for both, as opposed to Tamiya which would be over £400 for new parts and £300 second hand.
    Tamiya:leopard 2a6, king tiger, Porsche king tiger, panther g, jagdpanther. Hooben: elefant, t-55. HL panther f, Jagdpanther

  14. #439
    YHR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    7,412
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Clark let me know that the issue with them accepting hits from the Tamiya Leo has also been resolved.

  15. #440

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hsinchu County, TAIWAN
    Posts
    223
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20


    A Tamiya Sherman with TK20 in France:

    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdGofMM7Z8Y[/youtube]

    As you can see at the begging of video, the layout is nice and clean, speaker box is made of card board, tamiya's old single motor gear box is upgraded to two motor configuration and works very good. I'm asking for more closer picture becasue I also have a single motor gear box and want to upgrade it.

    Regards,
    Clark

    TK20 web page: http://www.clark-model.com/eng/prod_rx20/index.html

  16. #441
    9nene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    , FRANCE
    Posts
    57
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    hi
    I am the owner of sherman
    is old 1974
    but the body is new I am delighted TK20E US , lowest price as tamiya or ELMOD
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Qo38769.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	125.9 KB 
ID:	1839155   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ge94743.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	125.9 KB 
ID:	1839156  

  17. #442
    Rebellion13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Tripoli, PA
    Posts
    1,679
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Clark I hope you don't mind, but I linked one of your youtube videos of your 50 Cal. I love it, I think it would be great to have that option on your TK22 US version board, I would much rather have that then the hull mounted MG. Just sounds so much better. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22I3_...19jaI9nCLwQ_hg

    Cheers,
    Wade
    N.E.A.D Member
    All my tanks are in the project stage

  18. #443

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hsinchu County, TAIWAN
    Posts
    223
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Hi,Wade,

    It's not about which sounds better, but just the hull mounted MG on Sherman is .30 cal and it sounds different to .50 Cal, this .50 Cal sound will be availiable on M41 & M1 version

    Regards,
    Clark

    TK20 web page: http://www.clark-model.com/eng/prod_rx20/index.html

  19. #444
    Rebellion13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Tripoli, PA
    Posts
    1,679
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    I guess I will have to get a M41 then lol. I just love the sound of the 50cal. If I had a choice with my Sherman in mind I would leave out the 30cal and use the turret mounted 50cal, but that is just me. Have you ever considered doing custom sound sets? I would be willing to pay a few extra bucks to have the 50 instead of the 30 for the Sherman. I appreciate how much you have done so far. Thanks again.

    Cheers,
    Wade
    N.E.A.D Member
    All my tanks are in the project stage

  20. #445

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hsinchu County, TAIWAN
    Posts
    223
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Hi,Wade,

    As we have many sound version to be released, we can not do customized board recently. I think you can use standard M4 version first and then go throught free update service to change MG sound in the future, or use M41 sound version.

    Regards,
    Clark
    TK20 web page: http://www.clark-model.com/eng/prod_rx20/index.html

  21. #446
    Rebellion13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Tripoli, PA
    Posts
    1,679
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Thank you Clark that is good to know. Can't wait to see what else you have planned.

    Cheers
    Wade
    N.E.A.D Member
    All my tanks are in the project stage

  22. #447

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hsinchu County, TAIWAN
    Posts
    223
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Hi, Wade,

    Pls check "Sound Package information" section on TK20 webpage. Basically, release schedule issynchronizedwith HL tank release schedule.

    Regards.
    Clark
    TK20 web page: http://www.clark-model.com/eng/prod_rx20/index.html

  23. #448
    tsull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Scottsale, AZ
    Posts
    315
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Nasty bedtime thought:
    I just replaced my IR Emiter on my Clarke Board. Burned out last week.
    Q: Does anyone know off hand if the IR has a resistor on the Clarke Board or is it by an inline resistor (which I don't have). It would save me opening up my KT and fiddling with it to get a read out.
    Thanks!
    tjs
    King Tiger, KV-1, Tiger 1, Pershing

  24. #449
    FreakyDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    barrie, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    901
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    Clarke board has a resistor on the board.

    ORIGINAL: tsull

    Nasty bedtime thought:
    I just replaced my IR Emiter on my Clarke Board. Burned out last week.
    Q: Does anyone know off hand if the IR has a resistor on the Clarke Board or is it by an inline resistor (which I don't have). It would save me opening up my KT and fiddling with it to get a read out.
    Thanks!
    tjs
    www.shop.immortalhobbies.com

    North American Distributor Of The Clark TK20 and TK22 Boards

  25. #450

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hsinchu County, TAIWAN
    Posts
    223
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Clark electronics TK20

    what IR Emiter you used? TK20 board has on-board resistor to calibrate power level as Tamiya's

    Regards.
    Clark

    TK20 web page: http://www.clark-model.com/eng/prod_rx20/index.html


Page 18 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.