RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

radio

Reply
Old 09-01-2012, 01:15 PM
  #1
gould965
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default radio

gould965 here again, thank you to all who gave me good advice and steared me in the right derection, my other question is i will need a radeo and all the stuff to run the tank, i am going to buy from aaftank gift shop, cheapest tam tiger 1 i have found, my question is should i just call them and talk to them about what radio would be a good fit, or should i just go to my local hobby shop.
gould965 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 01:54 PM
  #2
bowlman
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: jackson, MI
Posts: 1,817
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: radio

You can get the Futaba 4YF 4channel 2.4GHz system witch is what a lot of use use from the aaftank gift shop they sale it for $90.00 witch is a good price .
Or get it from tower hobbies for $99.98 .

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXXMV6&P=ML

Jimmy
bowlman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 03:44 PM
  #3
FreakyDude
 
FreakyDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: barrie, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,047
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: radio

or you can watch the buy and sell of this forum and several others, 4 & 6  channel radios come up often and you can grab one for a deal.
FreakyDude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 04:48 PM
  #4
Rebellion13
 
Rebellion13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Tripoli, PA
Posts: 1,692
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: radio

Also Spektrum has the DX5e for around $99 which is 2.4ghz.


Cheers, and Welcome
Wade
Rebellion13 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 08:36 PM
  #5
Merganser
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Casper
Posts: 109
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: radio



Please note that you will need a Battle System (inforared) if you plan to use your tank for battles.  This can be added at any time.  Karen at AAF may have told you about it if you called in your order.  You do not need the system to run the tank.  I had just assumed that the battle system came as part of the package with my first Tamiya full option tank.  Have fun.  jot

Merganser is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 07:19 AM
  #6
bowlman
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: jackson, MI
Posts: 1,817
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: radio

The 4YF 2.4 GHz you can get the self centering kit from Karen at AAF .
The Spektrum DX5e they wont do the self centering you have to do it your self with some screws and springs to remove the ratchet on one stick .

Jimmy
bowlman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:28 AM.