RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

tiger turret

Reply
Old 09-02-2012, 09:31 AM
  #1
gould965
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10
Default tiger turret

i was looking over the layout of the instructions of the rc tiger 1, and i read that the turret top is not to be glued on, for obvious reasons, but i saw that it is not even screwed into place, how does it stay on? is it a snug fit? i will be getting it in a few weeks and would like to know, esspecaly from you folks who own this kit if you can give me ideas or what did you do to keep it on. tank you josh
gould965 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 10:29 AM
  #2
Buckeye36
 
Buckeye36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Posts: 1,837
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret

It's a snug fit, I've had no problems with mine.
Buckeye36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 10:32 AM
  #3
Buckeye36
 
Buckeye36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Posts: 1,837
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret



Double post.

Buckeye36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 10:35 AM
  #4
Rebellion13
 
Rebellion13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Tripoli, PA
Posts: 1,697
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret

On the upper hull there are "slots" and on the bottom of the turret there is "tabs" you align those and then drop in and turn (sort of) lol.

Cheers,
Wade
Rebellion13 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 10:36 AM
  #5
Buckeye36
 
Buckeye36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Posts: 1,837
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret

I think he is talking about the turret roof.
Buckeye36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 11:26 AM
  #6
Rebellion13
 
Rebellion13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Tripoli, PA
Posts: 1,697
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret

ahh, then pay no attention to me lol [&o]
Rebellion13 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 02:35 PM
  #7
ksoc
 
ksoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dana Point, CA
Posts: 1,305
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret

Slide it under the two tabs at the back of the turret from the storage boxes. Mainly it is just a tight fitting piece. In multiple years of battling I've only had the top come loose once.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx70387.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	110.1 KB
ID:	1797619   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu66458.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	1797620  
ksoc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 04:49 PM
  #8
Shark27
 
Shark27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 450
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: tiger turret



I have seen a couple of Tigers at Danville turret tops come loose during battles, probably from hitting scenery. When I built mine, I used magnets to hold it on tight.
Steve

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Da83189.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	77.0 KB
ID:	1797707  
Shark27 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:43 PM.