Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Noobie needs help with my HL Tiger!!

Hi guys, sorry if my questions are ignorant, but I'm new to tanking as I said on a previous post (thanks for all the introductions and information everyone), but I'm having an issue with my HL Tiger. I originally had an issue with the left track running at a slower rate than the right and in while opening up the tank and trying to fix it, I'm not sure if I messed something up or not. Now I can't get the tank to receive information from the transceiver. I originally changed out the crystals with my M26 to see if the driver motor issue was due to a bad transceiver, but it didn't help. So I opened it up to take a look... appears that the left engine engages at a different sensitivity than the right, hence, the tank wants to contually go to the left.... BUT... that's the small issue now as I can't even start it up now since it doesn't seem to recognize the transceiver. I can turn it on, and the lights start blinking like it's waiting to start up, but I can't get transceiver to communicate with the tank.. ie, I push the engine start button on the transceiver and nothing happens.
    I talked to the guys at the local hobby store and they aren't very knowledgeable about this.
    I know that's a little rambly for a explanation.
    Any help would be appreciated, even if it means installing a 2.4 ghz receiver or something.
    Thanks,
    Adam

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Noobie needs help with my HL Tiger!!

you know those slides next to the sticks on the transmitter on the hand set?.....move them around, you should notice differances in how the tank moves.......