Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Heng Long RC Range problems

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Heng Long RC Range problems

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2014, 07:24 AM
BadBill
My Feedback: (89)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heng Long RC Range problems

Just got my first tank, and even though I got an inexpensive one, it seems very nice- with one exception. The RC range is only about 15 feet. I have gone over the obvious stuff, ( I have plenty of RC experience ) - Anyone have any ideas? Is it possible to put one of my "real" radios in it? Here's the tank I got-

http://www.bananahobby.com/heng-long...ueryId=1382588
Old 12-01-2014, 09:08 AM
kizwan

15 feet is too short. Interference maybe? My bulldog can run more than 15 feet before loosing signal. If you want to use hobby grade radio, you'll need to change the electronics, e.g. Clark's board, EL MOD, IBU2, DBC3 or RC5HL.
Old 12-01-2014, 10:19 AM
YHR

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Here is what I have available, and some back ground every new tanker should think about before you spend money

http://battlearmorrc.weebly.com/infrared-battling.html
Old 12-01-2014, 12:16 PM
BadBill

Dan,
Will that board enable me to use one of my JR Spektrum radios? Thanks!
Old 12-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Panther G

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Most of the after market systems allow the use of a Hobby Grade radio system. that is one of the main functions of these new boards aswell as making them Tamiya compatible in the battle configuration. all of Dans systems work very well and the price just cant be beat.
Old 12-01-2014, 02:47 PM
ausf

Yes Bill,

I use a DX6i with the Orange Rxs in most of my tanks, HL with DBC/Benedini or Tamiya. The DBC will get you where you want to be, closer to RC like you're used to.
Old 12-01-2014, 10:50 PM
kizwan