Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

new to rc tanks henglong m26 problem

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

new to rc tanks henglong m26 problem

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2015, 11:51 AM
lespaul02

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to rc tanks henglong m26 problem

like the title says I'm new to rc tanks but not new to the rc world. I got a henglong m26 Pershing from a friend it doesn't move or anything except for the headlights flash. I've tested the drive motors and they work but I don't know what the problem is and I do want to upgrade to better electronics any advice would be appreciated
Old 04-04-2015, 12:10 PM
Panther F

Received 41 Likes on 38 Posts

I would reinstall both crystals, check that the antenna is hooked up and not a cold solder, make sure the batteries are fully charged/new and get back with us.

Oh, and welcome to the forum and hope someone here fixes the problem!

Jeff
Old 04-04-2015, 12:19 PM
Max-U52

Received 41 Likes on 30 Posts

The headlights are supposed to flash when you turn on the power switch on the tank, just to let you know it has power. You do know all the right buttons to push to start it and all that stuff, right? Is the light on the transmitter coming on when you hit that switch? And like Jeff said, make sure the battery in the tank is fully charged and the AA batteries in the transmitter are new.
Old 04-04-2015, 12:22 PM
sergeantseabass