Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Hello.

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2016, 12:06 PM
jackalope43

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello.

Hello everyone I'm new here but certainly not to modeling or R/C vehicles. I've been building model kits since I was about 7 years old and playing with R/C vehicles for about as long. Cars, trucks, boats, planes, helicopters, and now tanks and custom building R/C vehicles. I'm a member and moderator of a UK R/C tank forum and one of my very good friends who is a member of both suggested I join here as well so here I am. I'm 43, work for the railroad as a conductor and remote control locomotive operator so I guess I play with up to 4000 horse power R/C toys as well! LOL! I've built many a car from the ground up, had 5 of my cars published in magazines such as Hot Rod and Car Craft along with helping to build several more that were also published. My model kits have appeared in Scale Modeler MANY MANY years ago but I had to stop messing with models as I was getting too crazy in building them.
Started playing with R/C cars and trucks, went quickly from battery to nitro cars and trucks, speed boats, tried my hand with a P-51 and ME-109 but trees don't like me. Got a couple helicopters but they're limited run time wasn't for me. Then a couple years ago I saw an R/C Tiger tank and I bought it, then modded it, then bought a King Tiger, another Tiger, and now a nice Jagdtiger. Also in the midst of these and detailing them I'm R/Cing a 251 Hanomog halftrack toy into a full on R/C truck and so far so good. I'll post pics of my collection in a bit, maybe this weekend.
Old 05-26-2016, 12:45 PM
Crius

Received 313 Likes on 259 Posts

Glad to see you here, Bud. You're an asset to any forum you join.
Old 05-26-2016, 02:24 PM
jarndice

Received 64 Likes on 60 Posts

My heavens Jack it is good to see you here,
Long overdue. I am looking forward to your input,.