RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

RC Tank F.A.Q.

Reply

Old 12-23-2012, 09:51 AM
  #101  
Der Vista Fux
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Medford, NY
Posts: 48
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tank F.A.Q.

Question, does the strum. III come with screws in the sprocket wheels?

Der Vista Fux is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 04:11 PM
  #102  
Buckeye36
My Feedback: (3)
 
Buckeye36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Posts: 1,837
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tank F.A.Q.

Sprockets are each held together and attached by a single socket cap screw.
Buckeye36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 09:07 PM
  #103  
jarndice
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 534
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tank F.A.Q.

Lamp02 If your sturm is a recent Heng Long purchase you may find the sprocket is held by a hex head rather than the cross head of the old models. shaun
jarndice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 05:33 PM
  #104  
zzsql
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pittsburg, PA
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tank F.A.Q.

Hi,
Ineed to match up a transmitter with a receiver but don't understand channels vs crystal frequencies.

Here's the receiver i want: http://www.ebay.com/itm/150990903988...84.m1423.l2648
Here's the transmitter Ibought:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=330840216508

My transmitter crystal has a 75.510 crystal but the receiver says it operates on channel 58.
uh, I can assume I need a matching crystal for the 75.510 transmitter but wth channel does the transmitter operate on?

Anyhow it's going into a Tamiya King Tiger 56018 but I've used it on several Tamiya Tiger ones and twos like:
http://madlinux.com/tiger/tamiya/ (That's a Tamiya 56010)

Thanks for your help.
Greg
PSCheck out my big-ass aluminum tiger lol:
http://madlinux.com/tiger/



zzsql is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 06:35 PM
  #105  
YHR
Senior Member
 
YHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Grande Prairie, AB, CANADA
Posts: 8,976
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tank F.A.Q.

The ultimate Heng Long Tiger thread

[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_11502867/tm.htm]Tiger Corrections[/link]
YHR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 02:03 PM
  #106  
CHIEFSONN
 
CHIEFSONN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 769
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE.RC Tanks F.A.Q.

Panzer IV 's Removel of Road wheels and Return rollers.
Removal of the return rollers is achieved by first removing the outer wheel. the inner wheel then can be removed once you remove the 2mm allen screw holding it to the lower chassis that is hidden behind the return roller mounts. The removal of the road wheels is done quit the same first remove the outer wheel and then the allen holding it to the suspension arms.

Last edited by CHIEFSONN; 12-30-2013 at 02:08 PM.
CHIEFSONN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2015, 11:32 AM
  #107  
scottd1975
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Can you use Taigen electronics to build a IR tank?
scottd1975 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2015, 11:41 AM
  #108  
MAUS45
 
MAUS45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Old Hickory, TN
Posts: 2,749
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

As long as it is the IR version of their electronics package.
MAUS45 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 02:12 PM
  #109  
x19912
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 55
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

used valve bedding on gear boxes an then cleaned them up it reduced clash noise a lot, but you must clean them well or bedding will wear gears quickly.

Last edited by x19912; 11-27-2015 at 02:14 PM.
x19912 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 02:17 PM
  #110  
x19912
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 55
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Anyone who has a low pro file long shaft transmission can you measure and tell me highest point of both boxes? looking to buy them but want to make sure they will fit
x19912 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 06:09 AM
  #111  
JIMBO33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Flypro programmer for Clark TK board

Can anyone shows me the right color match to connect the lead from the programmer to the lead to the TK board ? There is no explanation on there website about this connection.
JIMBO33 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service