Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Elmod?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Elmod?

I am new to tanks. I have always been into RC Airplanes and here recently my son got into tanks so I bought him a HL Tiger 1 S&S. I liked it so I bought a HL M26 S&S. I just coldnt spend the money on a tamiya right now so decided to wait on that. I like to tinker on things so this looks like it will be a great winter hobby since I am a cropduster I have extra time in the winter, but anyways I saw the elmod modules and thought about getting them for the tiger one. Has anyone installed these how are they, and are the sounds authentic?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Elmod?

authentic?...elmod pwnz the t*miy* all day...elmod is the best stuff you can buy w/ money right now...they turn a toy tank into a "think tank"
    elmod is light years ahead of the dmd...apples & oranges mang!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

I have read a couple comments on elmod stuff being a problem with static or interference, and the mods should be insulated. Have you had any such problems? I'm just interested in smoother running and response.
    HL M-26, M-46, M-41B, T-34/85, IDF M-51 (2)

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Never had this kind of problems. My ElMod Tiger runs smooth and in a realistic manner. Plastic gears, plastic tracks and have never break a link or a tooth...
    Not cheap, but it's worth every cent!

Regards
    Jose
    Measure with a micrometer, mark with chalk, cut with axe.....

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback