Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

My IR Battle tank(s) are not functioning correctly when battling! help?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

My IR Battle tank(s) are not functioning correctly when battling! help?

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2010, 04:29 AM
jollypotatoe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My IR Battle tank(s) are not functioning correctly when battling! help?

i'm a Newbie to the RC Tank world, I just purchased 2 Hen Long IRTanks a few days ago, I bought the 1:16 R/C S&S Green KV-1 (Super IR Version)and 1:16 R/C S&S Stug Ausf F/8 III Tank(Super IR Version) that included the Infrared tower. . I charged up the batteries and installed the IR Tower on both tanksand they seem to run fine on their own,(they fire, move, rotate etc) but whenthey have a"battle" the Stug Ausf tank doesn't react to being hit when the KV-1 fires at it. The KV-1 does react as described and "dies" afterbeing hit 5 times from the Stug Ausf Tank. Theyboth seem to be firing okay, they both flash the light from the cannon and recoil when they fire at each other. I tried switching the IR towers from one tank to the other, and thesame thing happens (KV-1 will react and diein battle, but theStug Ausf stilldoesn't react after being shot at from the KV-1).

Do you have any suggestionson what iswrong with thetank(s)? Is the Stug Ausf tank defectiveor is their an adjustment or setting I need to set? I'm guessing the S&S Stug AusfF/8 III(super IR Version) is the defective one,unless the KV-1 somehow is not emitting enough light when it fires (Is that how the infrared battle tanks work? I'm assuming thats not the problem). I'm no expert on RC tanks I just got into this hobby,soI don't know if there is an easy fix or a setting detail I'm unaware of that you might know about to fix this problem.