Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

My sherman,almost done

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 07:40 PM
trey3670
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My sherman,almost done

ok heres my sherman,almost done needs decal and the figure painted,other than that fully functional! I have always wanted to build a tamiya tank and this was a great build.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ax73057.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	56.9 KB
ID:	1040928   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu65251.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	1040929  
Old 09-25-2008, 07:51 PM
mailedfist

Default RE: My sherman,almost done

Nice, NoW weather it!
Old 09-25-2008, 07:56 PM
trey3670

thats on my list,but I am a noob at weathering this is my first military scale model,I tryed a coupla things but not sure how to proceed
Old 09-25-2008, 08:27 PM
Alpha Male
My Feedback: (11)

Nice job, Trey. [sm=thumbs_up.gif] FYI, people kind of poked fun at me for putting the aluminum sprocket guards on my Sherman. [sm=red_smile.gif] Apparently they were not commonly used. The tank looks good, but the crates on the back may be a bit orange-ish. Could just be the picture.

Looking good!
Old 09-25-2008, 08:37 PM
trey3670

naw they are to bright,might have an idea on that though. I did take the antenna and solder it to a peice of wire and run it through the ant hold in the turrent,didn't like the idea of a wire sticking out the back. I kinda figured the guards where not used much,they would gather brush and stuff I bet,I have seen brush cutter pictures though might try to fab one of those.
Old 09-25-2008, 08:41 PM
edoubleaz
My Feedback: (1)

Received 65 Likes on 43 Posts

Loose the skirts son. The apparently were for the early sprockets that tended to loose the tracks with the clutch steer and are not needed. I have 4 vehicles and havent thrown a track yet.

As per the painting, check the www.desertarmor.com sit for hints and tips.