Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Taigen metal leopard

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2021, 04:55 PM
Autotek79

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Taigen metal leopard

Hey y'all.. I'm Tim... I've been wanting an rc tank for years and I finally ordered the all metal version with v3 electronics from taigen.

. What voltage does this run on? I would like to have more power for faster speed and torque.... are there aftermarket electronics to run 3 or 4s? I'm totally new to these but not rc...I just installed an fpv system on my losi super rock rey and it's freaking awesome.... will eventually install a system on my tank.... any info or do's and don'ts from you guys is much appreciated
Old 03-17-2021, 10:08 PM
Michal_Kaczorowski

Received 55 Likes on 43 Posts

Hi. Taigen and Heng Long runs on 2S / 7,4V. Only need to rememeber if you use Lipo, to use buzzer as those boards don't have low voltage cutout. Some aftermarket boards like elmod could run on 3S baterries.

PS. it is good custom to say a few words about yourself, i.e wheare are you from and what experience with RC you have
Old 03-18-2021, 06:15 AM
Autotek79