Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Spektum Dx6i on DMD T-08

Old 05-22-2010, 12:47 PM
mizuinu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektum Dx6i on DMD T-08

To summarize my predicament I have the KV1 DMD & MFU. It appears that it has a neutral throttle setting so I cannot get it to run. Anyone using the same radio as mine on the KV1?
I want to do something sacrilegious. hehe
Old 05-22-2010, 01:09 PM
Flyn Chris

Default RE: Spektum Dx6i on DMD T-08

I'm having the same issue with my KV-2, so far no luck.
Old 05-22-2010, 01:33 PM
mizuinu

I have a futaba 7c but still no luck. I am a total noob when it comes to this stuff. So I am stuck........ So many plans, o little funds.sigh
Old 05-22-2010, 01:37 PM
mizuinu

Bah.. no luck with the Dx6i
Old 05-22-2010, 01:52 PM
BiggTony

Don't tell me the DX6i isn't compatible with Tamiya tanks. That's the transmitter I have and my Tamiya won't be in for a week or so.
Old 05-22-2010, 01:58 PM
mizuinu

It ain't bad. I use it on my tamiya JP & KT. It just won't work with my KV1 DMD/MFU. It has some neutral setting it seems
Old 05-22-2010, 02:00 PM
bowlman

Received 85 Likes on 69 Posts

I run both my Tamiya KT and Panther on the DX6i and my Tamiya Pershing on the DX5e with no problems .
Is the start up on the Tamiya KV's like the Pershings T-06 dmd unit or is this something else I know the KV uses the T-08 dmd .

Jimmy
Old 05-22-2010, 02:01 PM
Ex_Pat_Tanker

Received 39 Likes on 31 Posts

I have the Dx6i working with both Sherman and Pershing DMD's. I set the stick travel to 50% for doing the DMD set up, and then cranked the travel to 125% afterwards. I still have to run almost full trim on the left stick to get the mg and cannon to work, but once I have the sweet spot found there is no further need to fiddle with the trim while running.