Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

New to the hobby. buggy or truggy?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

New to the hobby. buggy or truggy?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2010, 05:54 PM
camsquad47

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the hobby. buggy or truggy?

Hey, soo i'm new to the hobby and i want to get into racing. I was wondering what you guys would suggest for me as a beginner racer to start off with a buggy or a truggy?Like which one is easier to handle or maintain?Or are they simply pretty much the same?I will definatly be getting a high end brand like losi, mugen, xray ect and i would rather get a kit then an rtr, i've been doing some research and everyone seems to suggest an rtr for a beginer then turn around and say something about poor quality and stuff like that so a kit is definatly what i want.

Thanks for all the help guys
Old 10-20-2010, 08:23 PM
stussman

Default RE: New to the hobby. buggy or truggy?

Truggy is easier to drive.
Old 10-20-2010, 09:36 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

ORIGINAL: stussman

Truggy is easier to drive.
agree
truggies are way more stable at high speeds. I can flip my buggies easy my truggies stay planted for the most part even turning full speed.
Old 10-20-2010, 09:53 PM
silverman1

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

just in case you decide you don't want to race truggies also make better bashers
Old 10-20-2010, 11:00 PM
camsquad47

Thanks guys the truggy does seem to be a better option for a beginner.
Old 10-20-2010, 11:47 PM
MCSRacing
My Feedback: (2)

what ever ya buy, make sure that the part support is going to be good. it sux to buy something and have to wait 2 weeks or more for parts
Old 10-20-2010, 11:50 PM
camsquad47