Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Ansmann Terrier

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2008, 01:45 AM
UberHawk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ansmann Terrier

I was wondering if anyone had this and if it was an alright starter truggy.
It is the only truggy that my LHS stocks.
I am mainly looking for bashing.
Thanks.
Old 11-08-2008, 04:03 AM
mogi

Default RE: Ansmann Terrier

i would get something else from an online store,buy an established brand that you can get it and spares from an online store,jammin,ofna,losi,mugen,thunder tiger,caster,kyosho, the list is endless,i have no experience with ansmann but thats cos i dont know anybody who has bought one.hope this helps.
Old 11-08-2008, 04:07 AM
UberHawk

I wish I could get something from an online store but my parents wont let me.

Thanks for the reply.
Old 11-08-2008, 10:14 AM
INTEGRA

ORIGINAL: UberHawk

Thanks for the reply.

ansmann or w/e its called is a NO NAME knock off .....unfortunatly if you cant buy online and thats all your LHS stocks.......find another LHS that actually deals with Hobby grade companies and go from there.
Old 11-08-2008, 12:46 PM
Echelon

ORIGINAL: INTEGRA

Thanks for the reply.

ansmann or w/e its called is a NO NAME knock off POS.....unfortunatly if you cant buy online and thats all your LHS stocks......your SoL...find another LHS that actually deals with Hobby grade companies and go from there.
If you don't know a brand, it doesn't mean it's not hobby grade. Yes this brand is Hobby grade. It's from Europe. Learn your stuff...

But yeah it is rubbish. Get a decent branded Truggy. You will have more fun and break less, with a good one.
Old 11-08-2008, 01:10 PM
INTEGRA

ORIGINAL: Echelon

Thanks for the reply.