Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

1/8 Scale Truggy to bash and ride

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

1/8 Scale Truggy to bash and ride

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2014, 11:30 PM
Nzz966

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation 1/8 Scale Truggy to bash and ride

I am quite new to RC car world. I have CARSON X8EB Specter Brushless 4S RTR. i bought this one just to see whats going on with RC cars generally. Now I am considering to buy a truggy, as it seems to join the features of Truck and Buggy. I drive mainly off-road and i like bashing the cars. Here in Azerbaijan there is no Rc shop or professional drivers as far as i know, so there is no need to race. All the truggies i searched over the web had drawbacks especially in terms of durability, as far as forums and youtube videos.

Therefore if there is a expert and professional drivers could you please advice what is the best Truggy out there for bashing, good handling, and nice speed, preferably electric, or gas if it is really good!! (THERE is no nitro liquid here in Azerbaijan,). I am willing to spend up to 1000$ together with all the needed upgrades to make the car durable and good speed. But i would like the car to have readily available parts over the web and perhaps over the shops in the UK and the USA. Any help would be appreciated.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Last edited by Nzz966; 09-18-2014 at 11:33 PM.
Old 09-20-2014, 04:33 AM
supertib

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I would advise a Tekno NT48
Old 09-20-2014, 06:08 AM
Nzz966

I need electric one. There is no nitro liquid here to buy
Old 09-20-2014, 08:15 AM
Maj_Overdrive
My Feedback: (11)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts