Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Looking for truggy suggestions...ie: I'm a newb and need help selecting an rtr trugg.

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Looking for truggy suggestions...ie: I'm a newb and need help selecting an rtr trugg.

Old 12-23-2017, 06:08 PM
Original Slim

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for truggy suggestions...ie: I'm a newb and need help selecting an rtr trugg.

I looked and didn't see a beginner thread,so I apologize for yet another "What should I buy" post.

I'm not totally new to the hobby,as I have a Blitz in the Philippines that I enjoyed bashing around.

I think I would like a truggy. 1:10 would be fine.Looking for a durable truck that is reliable and not too expensive to purchase initially...maybe approx $200 or so?

Thanks for any advice...and Happy Christmas!

OS.
Old 12-28-2017, 10:27 PM
Dokioto

I would look into the Losi 8ight-T RTR if i was you. Granted both the electric and nitro version are both around $400. I have heard they are fairly solid for a RTR.
Old 12-30-2017, 11:08 AM
RustyUs

Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

I good 1/10 scale truggy (4wd stadium truck) is in the slim pickins group of RCs. The only one I would consider buying, is the Hobao Hyper 10TT. That being said, I'm not sure how long that platform will be around. I don't see it anymore on Hobao's website anymore. So I am thinking the possibility of it being discontinued .

Next on the list would be the JLB Racing Cheetah.
Old 12-31-2017, 03:08 PM
Original Slim

Originally Posted by Dokioto
I would look into the Losi 8ight-T RTR if i was you. Granted both the electric and nitro version are both around $400. I have heard they are fairly solid for a RTR.
I appreciate the suggestion Dokioto.I keep hearing that model mentioned,but Man..the price-tag puts me off.

Originally Posted by RustyUs
slim pickins group of RCs.