Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

LOSI 8-T THROTTLE SERVOS

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2008, 09:16 PM
BIGAIRBEN

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LOSI 8-T THROTTLE SERVOS

I AM NEW TO THE LOSI WORLD IAM HAVING SOME TROUBLE WITH THROTTLE SERVOS WENT THROUGH THREE SO FAR[:@]...THE FIRST WAS THE STOCK ONE NO BIG DEAL THERE NO GOOD ANYWAY BUT I UP GRADED TO A HITEC 645MG AND LOST IT AS WELL. AS WELL AS A 590SPECTRUM SO IS THIS A NORMAL THING WITH THE LOSI OR AM I MISSING SOMETING ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT..THANKS
Old 01-20-2008, 09:23 PM
vnmsgt

Default RE: LOSI 8-T THROTTLE SERVOS

I think your missing something but I am not telling you what! LOL Did you put that o-ring under the battery box like on the buggy yet. That is the only think I know of that people do and some people still have that same problem afterwards. Did you check on the losi forums?
Old 01-21-2008, 12:36 AM
INTEGRA

guarenteed u have the linkages outta wack...the losi is by far the worst at needing a 100% flawless linkage...if its cocked in 1 way or another its gonna lock up and take the servo out with it.....the only way to bypass this problem is to take the time to set-up the linkages properly and to get a good high end servo...NOT the o-ring trick...thats a Bandaid on a serious issue that can be easily solved.
Old 01-21-2008, 01:51 AM
haasjj

Check out the two links below and follow the instructions. Do you have a radio with end point adjustments also called ATV or travel adjustment, if not these won't help you but you will continue to burn out servo's. I did this and have not lost a single servo yet.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/ProdInfo...e_Addendum.pdf

http://www.horizonhobby.com/ProdInfo...ndum_LoRes.pdf
Old 01-21-2008, 07:25 AM
vnmsgt

He is running a spektrum.
Old 01-21-2008, 08:44 AM
Th3pwn3r
My Feedback: (1)

Yea, you need to set your EPAs.
Old 01-21-2008, 09:18 AM
slayerphonics