Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Beginner Truggy

Old 03-30-2009, 08:58 PM
TCH

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner Truggy

I am brand new at this and have no clue what I am doing. So I suppose I will need a RTR. Mainly back yard racing on homemade tracks against some buddies that are as new in this stuff than I am. I want something that is durable as possible because I plan to take extra care of it and want to learn to drive it rather than work on it. I was thinking about the x2 RTR because all I need is gas. Read alot about the ST 1 being most durable but have to buy more stuff to be ready to ride. Also If I wanted to go with the st1 pro kit, would it be to difficult to finish the build with no experience. Also heard the caster truggy was good begginer truggy. Any help would be greatly appreceiated.
Old 03-30-2009, 10:03 PM
vnmsgt

Default RE: Beginner Truggy

All 3 are great truggies. If you plan on racing alot in the very near future I remove the ST-1 from your list of the 3. Any RTR all you should need is batteries and gas. Not sure how much you can spend but the Jammin X2 is about $510 and the Caster is about $350. Big difference in price where you could upgrade the servos pipe or even get nice spektrum radio for the difference. Both are great truggies. Just $$ and what appeals to you will make your decision. You will be happy with either.
Old 03-30-2009, 10:09 PM
xjqkz

I'd throw Caster off of the list too, infact its worse than st-1 atleast st-1 is durable as heck.... anyways... I'd add 8t (1.0 or 2.0 if your budget allows) to the list x2 and 8t are both very competitive truggies you pretty much get what you pay for. If you are thinking about serious racing then I wouldn't suggest rtr at all 'cause you would end up replacing servos, engine and a lot of other stuff. For racing you need nice strong servos, good engine, 2.4GHz radio and lots more.
Old 03-31-2009, 04:42 AM
scott36