Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

SEE RAZE ST OFFICIAL THREAD

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

SEE RAZE ST OFFICIAL THREAD

Old 04-02-2009, 11:52 PM
mentat
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SEE RAZE ST OFFICIAL THREAD

I am seriously thinking about buying a RAZE ST TRUGGY. What are your thoughts about these? The review i seen here looks pretty good for the money. I am about to buy this and hoping that im making a mistake
Old 04-03-2009, 09:40 AM
devilchrist

Default RE: HELP!! RAZE ST TRUGGY

well i'm pretty new at this too.. seems the RAZE buggy is getting good reviews but not sure about the ST. I think the Statium truck is heavier? may be prone to more damage? but hell you're getting solid warranty and plenty of ebay part sellers.
Old 04-03-2009, 02:45 PM
chaserogesr14

I have one of these too(not the truck)
Old 04-03-2009, 04:11 PM
ilanstylz
My Feedback: (12)

I just got mine yesterday, I won't have time to break it in until prob. sunday, but once I do I'll give my thoughts on it....... Out of the box it seems like its really well built, maybe not as durable as some of the 600+ truggies, but for 165 shipped, you can't go wrong........
Old 04-03-2009, 04:53 PM
mentat

So far, from what you guys are saying is its a positive purchase, hell upgrade a few things and it can compete with the big boys. its not about the car its about the driver anyway. looking forward to hear more thoughts on it.
Old 04-03-2009, 08:50 PM
romax

The raze st is a good starter truggy. I started club racing w/ one & have since upgraded to a jammin. The raze tunes easy & is durable. If you get one & plan on racing you will have to get better tires & steering servo. I will tell you it will not be as competetive as a high end race truggy, but if it's just for fun what the heck.
Old 04-03-2009, 09:28 PM
mentat