Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

TF Gold P-47 Build: Questions

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

TF Gold P-47 Build: Questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2012, 06:01 PM
LuftM40

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TF Gold P-47 Build: Questions

I'm planning to build a TF Gold P-47. The kit is inbound, and I want to acquire the other items I'll need to complete the project. I'm a pretty accomplished builder, but this is my first warbird. I'd like to make this project as detailed and accurate as possible...a true flying scale model. That said, I wanted some advice on the retracts and engine...which offer the best scale appearance? I would prefer a fuel project, but would go electric if need be. Was interested in the RCV90SP engines and Centuryjet retracts and tailwheel.

Also looking for a good source for aftermarket detail parts for this kit, ie cowling etc....
Old 01-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Mk23socom
My Feedback: (7)

Default RE: TF Gold P-47 Build: Questions

I have two  RCV 90SP engines I want to get rid of. One is used and was bench run a bunch for testing and was mated to a Mustang but then was removed. Other one is new in box and was never even taken out of the plastic.

Old 01-07-2012, 04:41 AM
CorsairJock
My Feedback: (90)

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I don't see the reasoning behind an RCV in this particular warbird. The primary advantage of them is they are relatively compact, and could easily be fully enclosed in model of 'liquid coolel, inline engined' warbirds such as the Mustang or Spitfire.