Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

The complete YELLOW AIRCRAFT SPITFIRE thread.

Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

The complete YELLOW AIRCRAFT SPITFIRE thread.

Old 10-19-2015, 01:08 PM
Peter_OZ
Banned
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

HeyBrad what is new mate? I see you are leaving Pt H? All good with you I hope.

You will be be please to know that the P47 is now going through the "weathering" stage, all very light and subtle. A coat of clear then fit some gadgets into her and it is done. Must be nearly 12 years now!! OMG!

Now build that bloody P51 !!! I'm still flying mine.
Old 11-02-2015, 04:40 PM
nigefay

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Fuselage finished for the moment, I love building but hate painting! Maybe because I'm not very good at it, but at least it's looking respectable. Wing is almost done so hopefully be in good shape for this weekends giant scale meet in north Las Vegas.
i know I'm missing the pilot but he will arrive soon, any ideas where the best place to source one? It's been a while since I saw it discussed in this forum and I'm not having much luck searching the Internet.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1200
Size:	590.7 KB
ID:	2128812  

Last edited by nigefay; 11-02-2015 at 04:42 PM.
Old 11-07-2015, 09:01 PM
nigefay

Made it to the giant scale fly in at North Las Vegas. Only got two flights in until a problem with the onboard starter put paid to any further flights. Great flights though and I can't wait to explore its capabilities some more. Going to pull the innards out and rearrange it as it's very difficult to access anything.

Name:	image.jpeg
Views:	1032
Size:	289.3 KB
ID:	2129577  
Old 11-08-2015, 06:23 AM
Brad330l

Good on you mate. It is nice to be able to finish a model off to go to a fly-in. And fly it haha,

Cheers,

Brad
Old 11-16-2015, 08:47 AM
Shaun Evans