Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

MOKI RADIAL Care and Maintenence

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

MOKI RADIAL Care and Maintenence

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2019, 09:22 AM
Fly4Funn
My Feedback: (14)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by marksp

Looks like no longer offered :-(
I got my friend at a machine shop to use the front prop plate and the engine shaft to make me one. Works perfectly!
Old 08-11-2019, 05:45 PM
vickyz

Hi im new to moki engines. I'm going to purchase the moki s180 brand new that come with the blue box ignition. Any suggestion what I should chg or buy extra apart of the aps fuel pump? Is the blue box ignition from moki good or should I go for rainbow tonics?
Old 08-12-2019, 08:14 AM
RichardGee
My Feedback: (156)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Originally Posted by vickyz
Hi im new to moki engines. I'm going to purchase the moki s180 brand new that come with the blue box ignition. Any suggestion what I should chg or buy extra apart of the aps fuel pump? Is the blue box ignition from moki good or should I go for rainbow tonics?
I’m not going to beat up on Moki, but here is the unvarnished truth:

I purchased a new Moki 180 with blue ignition. Operated it per instructions, using the exact recommended lubricants, mixture, fuel pump, power, cooling, etc. I should add this is my second Moki – my first was a used 250 with the older Top Hat ignition. I never had any trouble with that engine.
My new 180 quickly experienced two ignition failures, back to back. Both failures were the HV Coil to cylinder #4 simply no longer firing. Both failures were covered under warranty, but were accompanied by all the usual testing, swapping of components, removing, shipping, reinstalling the engine, only to have to go through it all again a second time.