Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

Which is harder to fly

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Which is harder to fly

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2010, 09:31 PM
jmdlcar

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which is harder to fly

Old 04-20-2010, 10:04 PM
vertical grimmace
My Feedback: (1)

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Which is harder to fly

It's all easy! Nothing hard about any of this stuff.
Old 04-21-2010, 11:44 AM
jmdlcar

I'm new to this is why I ask. I'm retire and don't have a lot money to spend.
Old 04-21-2010, 11:49 AM
Scar
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: jmdlcar

I'm new to this is why I ask. I'm retire and don't have a lot money to spend.
I would like to suggest an RC flight simulator. There are some that are not expensive, and those are effective for learning the basics of RC plane control.

The problem with starting out with a nice P-51 is that getting familiar with the control movements can cost you an airplane in a matter of seconds. With the simulator, you just press "reset" after a crash.

After you get familar with the flying process on the simulator, you can choose which plane you want to start with. I would wager a P51 might not be your first choice, after flying a few simulator planes.

Best wishes,
Dave Olson
Old 04-21-2010, 02:53 PM
CorsairJock
My Feedback: (90)

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

REAL P-51 pilots did not learn to fly in a P-51, and neither should anybody who want's to fly radio control airplanes.
Old 04-21-2010, 07:43 PM
prop wash