RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Warbirds and Warplanes (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-warbirds-warplanes-200/)
-   -   KMP Corsair (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-warbirds-warplanes-200/7626632-kmp-corsair.html)

convair580 09-03-2012 09:57 AM

RE: KMP Corsair

Hi Gents,

I have had couple of folks who have this corsair recommend a dle-20, I was going to go with a 30 but I think that would be better suited for the P-39 I just got. Anyone who has flown the model have any constructive thoughts on a DLE-20 in this bird?

TIA

CV580

Prop_Wash 09-04-2012 06:01 AM

Hello, can anyone recommend an electric set up for this plane? . I couldn't find an electric setup in this thread, unless i missed it. I am kind of new to electrics

Thanks

convair580 09-04-2012 07:35 AM

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1348786

Pretty good stuff on the build portion as well.

Prop_Wash 09-04-2012 10:58 AM

Thank Convair580, I appreciate it!

skillet92 09-16-2012 06:16 PM

Rate1 I was wondering if you had got you tail wheel in? I got my bulkhead built and am getting ready to install mine. I ran into one problem. The tail hook linkage is running into the bar for the tail. I am thinking of taking it off. I have the rudder installed and pull pull set up on it. Getting the bulkhead in and all the controls connected is going to to be fun. Lol. If I can get some pics to upload I will post them.

tevans55 10-01-2012 05:23 AM

I just got my Aune tail gear and was wondering if your shock absorber binds? Mine only moves about 1/8" and binds even in that short distance.

Rate1 10-02-2012 05:23 AM

Skillet, I haven't installed the tail wheel permanently yet as I have been too busy. However I have mounted the new bulkhead and test fitted the wheel and it fits perfect. I dont plan on using the tail hook but would like to see a picture of yours. I will install it perm when I get the gear doors on.